I Hope

     I live in constant state of hope that fuels my life and ministry.
     I hope that one day we will care for our good earth as God intends.
     I hope that one day we will care for God’s wildlife and all living things with the respect and care that recognizes that all things were created by God.
     I hope that one day all of our skies will be clear of pollution and contaminates.
     I hope that one day our oceans, streams, and rivers will be free of trash, hypodermic needles, and chemicals.
I live in a constant state of hope that fuels my life and ministry.
     I hope that one day we will all see one another with eyes of compassion.
     I hope that one day the African Americans and other people of color will no longer need to be worried about being dragged to death behind a pickup.
     I hope that one day the Matthew Shepherds of this world will no longer need to fear for their lives.
     I hope one day we can see others of other faith traditions with grace and welcome.
     I hope that one day our youth can attend school and other functions without fear of gun shots.
     I hope that one day we will be able to gather in our churches knowing we are safe.
     I hope one day the rhetoric of fear and distrust in our Nation will be replaced by words of encouragement and hope.
I live in a constant state of hope that fuels my life and ministry.
     I hope that one day all will have enough to eat.
     I hope that one day no child will need be shoe-less, clothes-less, homeless, or parent-less. I hope that one day no child; boy, girl, man, woman, young, or old, will need suffer from abuse, neglect, violence, need, prejudice, exclusion, or bigotry.
      This is my hope, my vision, my dream. I do not believe these things can happen until we see ourselves as all part of God’s wondrous creation. I do not believe these things will happen until we lay aside our intolerance, hatred, and judgment of others. I do not believe these things will come about until we recognize that we are all children of God. It doesn’t matter who you are, it doesn’t matter who “they” are, we are all God’s children and God loves us all. We can do no different.
     I hope one day our love will overcome our fear and intolerance of others. But hope, like prayer is proactive. It doesn’t do much good for me to “hope” all these things happen, unless I am willing to do something about it. Won’t you join me in making this a better world to be in?
Grace and Peace to all of you ……… Love is the Word!!!
     That’s the word, here in this place, from one who continues to hope and work and live for justice, kindness, and humility, in a place where there is always an open door, a comfortable seat and a place at the table. May it be so!

One Response to “I Hope”

  1. Tammy Says:

    I live in this world of hope as well and I pray more join us here so we can move forward in love an tolerance .

Leave a Reply

